Saturday, January 10, 2009

Outer Banks SPCA Board 2008 Recognitions

This year at the Outer Banks SPCA Christmas Party held on December 19th 2008, the Board of Directors of the Outer Banks SPCA recognized 2 long term Board Members that retired from the Board in 2008.

Kathy Cagiano was one of the founding members of the Outer Banks SPCA and has contributed 1000's of hours of volunteer time to the Outer Banks SPCA and Dare County Animal Shelter for over 20 years.
Norma DeFago had served on the Board of Directors for 7 years and served on the Executive committee for the last 5.

Norma and Kathy were presented with a certificate for their years of experience that was designed by another Outer Banks SPCA board member, Kitty Dough.

Pictured above, Norma on left, SPCA President Dave Penosky center, Kathy on Right.
Photography by Carol at Seaside Photography

The Outer Banks SPCA 2009 Outer Banks Pet Calendars make Great Gifts and help support the Homeless Animals of the Dare County Animal Shelter.

Outer Banks SPCA

Currituck Annual Free Rabies Vaccine Clinic - Rescheduled

photo by Seaside Photography I heard there was an Annual Free Rabies Vaccine Clinic at the Currituck County Judicial Center Saturday, Octobe...